an alcoholics journeytolife

 1378175_247863385367125_1424571162_nContinuing From Day 231: Anger and Hate 1
                            and Day 234: Healing Anger  2
Statements of Commitment to Change and Living the Change
When and as I see myself thinking, ‘‘I hate that man, he used me, he almost killed me’ or going into thought patterns around this issue, I stop and breathe. I make sure I look to see what brought on the thought and the actual reason for the anger and not follow the energies of blame and superiority but remain and focus on what is before me in the physical. I realize the anger comes from me not growing up and facing life in reality. I also realize this is my fear of speaking up (I suppressed many thoughts/emotions/questions when I was seeing this person because I did not like what I heard the times I did…

View original post 894 more words

