Kasper's Journey To Life

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to be preoccupied in my thoughts about what they might say and all sorts of things, only to completely miss the reality of what came out of their mouth as the words they speak.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to fear hearing what the other person says the first time because I have not prepared myself to hear what the other person says.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing the belief that I need to mentally prepare myself for the unpredictability of what another person may say that may be a threat.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to define others as foes/competitors when I am listening to what the other person has to say, such that I react by/through not listening the first time to defend myself from what I might hear that can be…

View original post 314 more words

